Quiet Skies Caucus in U.S. House of Representatives

On Oct. 1, 2014, four members of Congress from New York -- Steve Israel (D-Huntington), Grace Meng (D-Flushing), Carolyn McCarthy (D-Mineola), and Joe Crowley (D-Queens, the Bronx) -- announced the creation of a Quiet Skies Caucus in Congress. The announced purpose of the caucus is to raise awareness on the issue of aircraft noise and work to find meaningful solutions to the problem.

The caucus consists of members from across the country whose constituents are adversely affected by incidents of airplane and helicopter noise. The following members of Congress joined the caucus at the time of its creation:

Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY)
Joe Crowley (D-NY)
Gregory Meeks (D-NY)
Tim Bishop (D-NY)
Henry Waxman (D-CA)
Adam Schiff (D-CA)
Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
Mike Quigley (D-IL)
Alan Grayson (D-FL)
Keith Ellison (D-Minn)
Tammy Duckworth (D-IL)
Mike Capuano (D-MA)
Katherine Clark (D-MA)

See Quiet Skies Caucus website (2016)

See former Airport Noise Caucus (pre-2014)